Skip to main content


   •  SHARE

The 2012 Henry M. Jackson Distinguished Service Award & Grateful Nation Award Dinner - December 3, Washington DC

JINSA is pleased and proud to award the 2012 Henry M. Jackson Distinguished Service Award to Senator Lindsey Graham.


JINSA will also present The Grateful Nation Award with the participation of Admiral James A. Winnefeld, Jr., Vice Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff to six young warriors recognized for having distinguished themselves through superior conduct in the War on Terrorism. The 2012 Grateful Nation Award honorees are:


  • Sergeant First Class James T. Osaer, United States Army
  • Sergeant Brian Riddle, United States Marine Corps
  • Petty Officer Eric J. Strauss, United States Navy
  • Boatswains Mate First Class Jonathan Tatroe, United States Coast Guard
  • Technical Sergeant Clint T. Campbell (AFSOC), United States Air Force
  • Master Sergeant Paul L. Wiseman, USA (Special Forces), United States Special Operations Command

Click here to read about the Henry M. "Scoop" Jackson Award

Click here to read about the Grateful Nation Award

Jewish Institute for National Security of America
1101 14th Street, NW, Suite 1030

Washington, D.C. 20005

(202) 667-3900 Office •