Skip to main content


   •  SHARE

The 2013 Henry M. Jackson Distinguished Service Award & Grateful Nation Award Dinner - December 2, Washington DC

JINSA is pleased and proud to award the 2013 Henry M. Jackson Distinguished Service Award to Senator Mark Kirk.

JINSA will also present The Grateful Nation Award the same evening to six young warriors recognized for having distinguished themselves through superior conduct in the War on Terrorism. The Grateful Nation Award will be presented to:

  • Second Lieutenant Robert A. Heber, Jr., USA
  • Sergeant Anthony A. Arriaga, USMC
  • Chief Petty Officer Brian P. High, USN
  • Petty Officer Third Class Michael R. Brooks, USCG
  • Staff Sergeant Michael T. Blout, USAF
  • Captain William R. Wright, USA - Representing U.S. Special Operations Command

Past JINSA President and Board of Advisors Chairman David Steinmann will also be honored with the JINSA National Leadership Award.

Click here to read about the Henry M. "Scoop" Jackson Award

Click here to read about the Grateful Nation Award


2013 Capitol Sponsor

2013 Grateful Nation Award Sponsor

2013 Corporate Sponsors

Jewish Institute for National Security of America
1101 14th Street, NW, Suite 1030

Washington, D.C. 20005

(202) 667-3900 Office •