Skip to main content


   •  SHARE

2013 Annual Awards Dinner

2013 Annual Awards Dinner

On December 2, 2013 JINSA hosted its Annual Awards Dinner featuring the presentation of the 31st annual Henry M. Jackson Distinguished Service Award to Senator Mark Kirk and the presentation of the Grateful Nation Award to six young warriors for their superior conduct in the War on Terrorism. Pictured from left to right: Admiral William H. McRaven, USN (who assisted in presenting the Grateful Nation Award); Second Lieutenant Robert A. Heber, Jr., USA; Sergeant Anthony A. Arriaga, USMC; Chief Petty Officer Brian P. High, USN; Senator Mark Kirk (IL); Staff Sergeant Michael T. Blout, USAF; Captain William R. Wright, USA - Representing U.S. Special Operations Command; and Petty Officer Third Class Michael R. Brooks, USCG.

Jewish Institute for National Security of America
1101 14th Street, NW, Suite 1030

Washington, D.C. 20005

(202) 667-3900 Office •